NTL All-Star Golf teams announced

NTL All-Star Golf teams announced

By: Ed Weaver | NTL Sports | October 7, 2021

The Northern Tier League announced their All-Star golf teams on Wednesday, October 6.

Player of the Year: Kannon VanDuzer, Sayre

First Team

Andrew Green, North Penn-Mansfield

Evan Cooper, Athens

Cameron Sullivan, Athens

Ryan Elliott, Towanda

Blake Hamblin, Wellsboro

Second Team

Jordan Vargeson, Cowanesque Valley

Hayden Zuchowski, Wellsboro

Garrett Chapman, Towanda

Dylan Saxon, Athens

Brody Fuhrey, Wyalusing

Nick Salsman, Wyalusing

Other Awards

Scott Taylor Memorial (NTL Sportsman of the Year)

Kannon VanDuzer, Sayre

The NTL Sportsman of the Year was renamed in 2014 to honor the former Sayre coach. Before his passing, Coach Taylor was the embodiment of sportsmanship in golf – displaying traits of etiquette, fair play, good humor, knowledge of the rules, and winning (or losing) with class and dignity. Veteran players from each NTL team were nominated by their coaches, with the recipient being chosen by a league-wide vote of players and coaches.

Most Improved Player

Evan Cooper, Athens

NTL Rookie of the Year (low first-year player average)

Dylan Saxon, Athens

Ed Weaver Author Bio

Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver is the owner of Circle W Sports in Wellsboro, PA, is the Sports Director for The Home Page Network and the creator of WellsboroAthletics.com and WellsboroFootball.com. You can follow him on Twitter or friend him on Facebook.