Hildebrand, Pietropola highlight All-Star football selections

Hildebrand, Pietropola highlight All-Star football selections

By: Ed Weaver | NTL Sports | December 16, 2013

First year head coach Matt Hildebrand was named Co-Coach of the Year and Junior Quarterback Michael Pietropola was named Offensive Player of the Year as the NTL Big School All-Star selections were released over the weekend.

The first team selections for the Hornets were Senior Brandon Owlett (Vesatility), Senior Dylan Prough and Junior Kieron Smethers (Receivers), Junior Michael Brostrom (Defensive Tackle), and Senior Wyatt Covert (Outside Linebacker).

The second team selections were Pietropola (Quarterback), Senior Jermain Brooks (Running Back and Strong Safety), Sophomore Owen Covert (Guard), Senior Blake Gamble (Tackle), Prough and Smethers (Defensive Ends), Senior Brian Doty (Inside Linebacker), and Junior Nick Marple (Cornerback).

The honorable mention selections were Covert (Fullback), Doty (Center), Junior Jack Chambers (Kicker), and Owlett (Free Safety).

WellsboroFootball.com would like to congratualte Coach Hildebrand and these young men on their selections, and thank them for all their hard work and dedication during the 2013 season.

View the complete 2013 NTL Big School All-Star selections.

View the complete 2013 NTL Small School All-Star selections.

Ed Weaver Author Bio

Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver is the owner of Circle W Sports in Wellsboro, PA, is the Sports Director for The Home Page Network and the creator of WellsboroAthletics.com and WellsboroFootball.com. You can follow him on Twitter or friend him on Facebook.