Alafoginis named NTL Player of the Year

Alafoginis named NTL Player of the Year

By: Ed Weaver | NTL Sports | October 31, 2011

Senior Forward Darby Alafoginis was named the NTL West Player of the Year. In addition to this honor, Darby was also a first team forward. Senior Goalie Luke Sampson, Senior Mid-Fielder Sam Mitchell, and Junior Defender Mitch Snyder were also first team selections.

Seniors James Langs and Caleb Weiss, and Sophomore Dan Brooks rounded out the second team selections for the Hornets. would like to congratulate the boys soccer team and coaching staff on their 2011 season.

Ed Weaver Author Bio

Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver is the owner of Circle W Sports in Wellsboro, PA, is the Sports Director for The Home Page Network and the creator of and You can follow him on Twitter or friend him on Facebook.